Illustrations & Cie

News

Chaussée des Arts/Kunstensteenweg

Murals inspired by the jungles of Douanier Rousseau will be presented at the library in the centre of Auderghem.

Saturday, 6 May, 2017 to Sunday, 14 May, 2017

Sortie de joueur (Player's escape) - Exhibition at the Quiévrain library

A journey behind the scenes of the tribute book to New York and Douanier Rousseau.

Tuesday, 25 April, 2017 to Friday, 28 April, 2017

Children's literature: a day of study

The Higher Institute of Pedagogy of the Namur Province is organising a day of contemplation around one question:

Saturday, 22 April, 2017 - 09:00 to 15:00

At the library of Molenbeek-Saint-Jean

A week to learn about this fascinating, small Japanese theatre - making images, reading books, recounting its history!

Monday, 3 April, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, 7 April, 2017 - 09:00

Imagine avec Norman Messenger

All age groups - from 5 years old.

Sunday, 19 March, 2017 - 11:00 to 12:30

Have you seen Jean de la Lune (Moon Man) up there in the sky?

All age groups - from 4 years old.
Nestled in his silver ball, Jean (Moon Man) beckons you in a friendly way.

Sunday, 12 March, 2017 - 11:00 to 12:30

Sortie de joueur au Mima (Player's escape to Mima)

A visit and a workshop at the museum.
The Book Fair leaves its confines and invades Molenbeek-Saint-Jean for meetings around books, in unusual and exceptional places!

Saturday, 11 March, 2017 - 10:00 to 12:00

Brussels Book Fair - Book signings

This Book Fair's primary audience is young people - from children through to teenagers and young adults.

Thursday, 9 March, 2017 - 11:00 to 12:00

Children's Books and Press Fair in Montreuil

With the theme Sens dessus dessous (Topsy-turvy), the 32nd Children's Book and Press Fair in Seine-Saint-Denis will be held on 30th November to 5th December 2016.

Wednesday, 30 November, 2016 to Monday, 5 December, 2016

Library nightlife

Creative workshop: Making greetings cards as pop-ups, with collages, stamps, stickers...
From 7.00 p.m.
Pyjama, cuddly toy and party evening

Friday, 25 November, 2016 - 19:00 to 21:00

Sortie de joueur (Player's escape) Exhibition

There's still time to visit the exhibition based on the book Sortie de joueur! It's at the Art Library until 25th November.

Monday, 21 November, 2016 - 20:30

L’enfance de l’art / 3rd Biennial of the art book for children

In recent years children's literature has opened up to the exciting world of art. Picture books, alphabet primers, activity books, specialised magazines, documentaries, etc.

Saturday, 19 November, 2016 - 10:00 to Friday, 25 November, 2016 - 16:00

Pages